Christiaan Venter


Special Thanks to Dancing Lights Consortium Members

I want to share a special thanks to all the Dancing Lights of the North Commission Consortium members. Through your membership in the consortium you made this work possible. It was exciting and challenging to push my composition into new sonic directions for this work and I look forward to all the performances in the upcoming months and working with the various ensembles.

Dancing Lights of the North Commission Consortium Members

Core Members

William Aberhart High School Symphonic Band, Kevin Willms director

Gareth Jones, University of Calgary Wind Ensemble and University of Calgary Symphonic Band

Sir Winston Churchill High School Symphonic Band:  Judy L.  Wishloff and  David T. Graham, conductors.

Dr. Wayne Jeffrey, Kwantlen Wind Symphony

Calgary Wind Symphony, Jeremy Brown, Artistic Director

Mrs. Mireille Robinson, Rundle College Bands

University of Lethbridge Wind Orchestra, Conductor Wendy J. Freeman, PhD(c)

Gillian MacKay

Jasper Jr./Sr. High School Senior Concert Band, 2012/2013, Mr. Jonathan Thornton Conductor

Brent Campbell,  Vincent Massey Wind Ensemble, Vincent Massey High School, Brandon, Manitoba


Associate Members

Joseph Banke


Luke Puxley

Monart Pon

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2018 Christiaan Venter

Theme by Anders Norén