Christiaan Venter


Ensemble Paramirabo Premieres Quintet

I am very excited to announce the premiere of my new Quintet for Violin, Cello, Flute, Clarinet, and Piano, by Ensemble Paramirabo on February 26, 2013 at 8pm, at the National Music Centre in Calgary. The National Music Centre is located at 134 11 Ave SE, Calgary, Alberta. This premiere is part of Ensemble Parmirabo’s, Folklore, Myth, and Legend Western Canadian tour. Also on the concert are the premiere of Nova Pon’s¬† Mosaic Dances, a new arrangement of Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring by Kevn Lau, Paramirabo by Canadian composer Claude Vivier, Gates of Light by Kevin Lau, and Moon¬† by Young Ha. Tickets are $15 at the door.

Ensemble Paramirabo will also be playing the work in Regina, Saskatoon, and Toronto. Please visit their website for more details.

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2018 Christiaan Venter

Theme by Anders Norén